WHITE OUTLINE 2017.png
 
Semtex - Reading Festival 2017 - @jdshotyou (7).jpg
 

“DJ SEMTEX is raised on the principle of furthering the art form and giving back to make the scene better than how he found it. THAT’S Gold. He remains humble and BEING of utmost service to the culture.” – Chuck D

 
SemtexAllyPally-003.jpg

DJ

Whether it's opening shows for artists such as Skepta, The Wu-tang Clan, or Migos, etc. Festival stages, clubs, or corporate events for Google, Nike or the NFL  — Semtex moves crowds, and is known to tear down any show.

DJ Semtex 1xtra

BROADCASTER

Every Friday 9pm BST / 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT Semtex is live on air on BBC Radio 1xtra, hosting the biggest Hip Hop show in Europe.

Every week Semtex is joined by the most prominent UK and US artists, he puts together the sickest mixes, and blazes the hottest new music.

Listen and download Semtex's legendary 1xtra radio show.  

AUTHOR

More recently, his debut offering as an author, ‘Hip Hop Raised Me,’ has been lauded by both supporters, critics and Hip Hop legends alike, receiving notable co-signs from the likes of Drake, Chance The Rapper, Ghostface Killah, Redman and many more since its release. Due to demand 'Hip Hop Raised Me' has been translated into French, German and Italian editions for international readers.

Available here and wherever books are sold.

 

“One thing I'll say, I don't know if people noticed, but you were one of the first people to ever embrace me, and just reach out to me and let me know that I'm doing something right. I'll remember you forever for that man. I'll hold you down forever.” – Drake

 
IMG_4683.jpg